Everyday I’m hustling

I’ve seen a lot of talk about freelancing lately. This has mostly circulated around freelancers getting the work-over from state governments and the IRS for taxes, but I’ve heard people say a lot of good things about side hustles. I’ve been debating trying to find a side hustle for awhile, but have always been content to fill my free time with other things that typically require spending money rather than making it.

I think this summer I’d like to try and find a side hustle. Even if I don’t like it, I’m sure I would enjoy it. Does anyone have good ideas for breaking into a side hustle?

I’ve heard of people monetizing their blogs, but I am really not interested in that. I like writing but I would feel preposterous for just wanting to start this blog to make money off of it. My thoughts and day-to-day doesn’t seem like something I want to turn into cash. I’d be open for writing for someone else or a publication, though.

I love photography and sports, although, the post-editing on photos is something I need to work on. I don’t own a car, so that rules out uber and lyft, not that I’d want to do that even if I had a vehicle. I’m not a great cook, but I’d love to learn more.

If anyone has advice for breaking into the side hustle, I’d love to hear it. Anything from getting started, where to look, how to manage that with a 9-5, etc.

IMG_0636

Leave a comment